Bellator 199: Results & Recap

May 12, 2018—Bellator MMA belted Northern California’s Bay Area with a barrage of brutality when the Paramount-owned promotion filled San Jose’s SAP Center with Bellator 199: Bader vs. King Mo.

From the heralded pair at the the top of Bellator 199’s bill battling for a place in the next round of the coveted Heavyweight Grand Prix to the regional fighters comprising the undercard, this nineteen bout card—with only four decisions to speak of— extracted intense emotion—from highs to lows—out of everyone in the audience. Whether the unexpected occurred, such as Ryan Bader’s dramatic, fifteen-second knockout of King Mo Lawal, or the classic clash of styles between a striker and a grappler follow a predictable course when the lifelong wrestler drags his opponent to the canvas, as was the case of Jon Fitch smothering Paul Daley in the co-main event, all the attention remain fixed upon the center of Bellator’s round cage.

Along with the stars inside the steel circle, Scott Coker invited a collection of celebrities—some new to the sport, others being iconic figures—to meander around and interact with fans, demonstrating the sport’s unique culture.

NorCal MMA’s Performances of the Night

Submission of the Night: Justin Tenedora





KO of the Night #1: Aaron Pico

KO of the Night #2: Jordan Williams





Fight of the Night: Ignacio Ortiz and Matt Aragoni







Bellator 199’s complete results:

Main Card

Ryan Bader defeated King Mo Lawal by way of KO in round 1 (:15)

Jon Fitch defeated Paul Daley by way of unanimous decision

Aaron Pico defeated Lee Morrison by way of TKO in round 1 (1:10)

Cheick Kongo defeated Javy Ayala by way KO in round 1 (2:29)

Adam Piccolotti defeated Carrington Banks by way of rear naked choke in round 3 (4:41)


Cass Bell defeated Khai Wu by way of guillotine in round 2 (3:27)

Jordan Williams defeated Brandon Hester by way of TKO in round 2 (1:11)

Amber Leibrock defeated Janay Harding by way of unanimous decision

James Terry defeated Danasabe Mohammed by way of unanimous decision

Gaston Bolanos defeated Malcolm Hill by way of TKO in round 1 (2:54)

Justin Tenedora defeated David Rivera-Cruz by way of triangle in round 1 (4:28)

Deron Winn defeated Ahmed White by way of KO in round 1 (2:32)


Josh Paiva defeated Adam Antolin by way of KO in round 1 (:32)

Nohelin Hernandez defeated Josh San Diego by way of unanimous decision

Thomas Ponce De Leon defeated Dominic Sumner by way of TKO in round 2 (2:48)

JJ Okanovich defeated Hugo Lujan by way of unanimous decision

Mark Climaco defeated Daniel Oseguera by way of TKO in round 1 (2:21)

Ignacio Ortiz defeated Matt Aragoni by way of TKO in round 3 (2:57)

Hyder Amil defeated Elias Anderson by way of TKO (doctor’s stoppage) in round 2 (3:01)


Leave a Reply