209 Beatdown 4: Results & Recap

209 Beatdown, NorCal MMA’s 2017 Amateur Promotion of the Year, welcomed 2018 with an event, entitled 209 Beatdown 4, that potentially set the all-amateur organization based out of Stockton, California on track for a defense of their title.

From the moment the doors to the Stockton Memorial Civic Auditorium opened, a steady stream of MMA fanatics didn’t cease until everyone stood shoulder-to-shoulder. Once the bell to 209 Beatdown 4 sounded, a deafening downpour of decibels, throughout each of the eleven bouts, never dipped below a drizzle.

Though only four competitors were awarded belts—Brandon Olson at 155-pounds; Robert Davis at 185-pounds; Ernie Juarez at 145-pounds; and Mike Tubera at 125-pounds—all the mixed martial artists featured in 209 Beatdown’s latest installment, whether in victory or defeat, championed a warrior spirit.

NorCal MMA’s Performances of the Night

Typically, norcalmixedmartialarts.com selects a standout knockout, submission, and fight over the course of the evening to award: Performance of the Night. Since there were numerous exchanges involving unbelievable transitions, several of which concluded via choke or contortion of the limbs, there were two picks for NorCal MMA’s Submission of the Night.

Fight of the Night: Robert Davis and Tony Charles






Submission of the Night: Olin Pettit Jr.





Submission of the Night: Brandon Olson





209 Beatdown 4’s results include:

Philip Schwartz defeated Tyrone Wills by way of rear naked choke in round 2 (1:51)





Ricky Lopez defeated Gabriel Juarez by way of unanimous decision






Brian Walker defeated Solomon Valentine by way of unanimous decision






Gabriel Freyre defeated Nicholas Sanchez by way of TKO in round 3 (1:21)





Olin Pettit Jr. defeated Fredy Calvo by way of rear naked choke in round 3 (1:32)





Ashley Thiner defeated Tricia Straight by way of unanimous decision





Ernie Juarez defeated Conan Orozco by way of unanimous decision






Brandon Olson defeated Rocky Batten by way of key lock in round 1 (1:21)







Robert Davis defeated Tony Charles by way of split-decision






Mike Tubera defeated Nigel Archer Jr. by way of split-decision


Leave a Reply